News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/3/2022 4:29:00 PM to 10/25/2022 3:54:35 PM.

News Flash

Home - News Carousel

Posted on: October 3, 2022

[ARCHIVED] EP Planning Commission has open seat

The City of East Peoria currently has an opening on the Planning Commission. This seven-member board meets at 6 p.m. the fourth Monday of every month in the East Peoria City Council Chambers at the Civic Complex, 401 W Washington Street.

The Planning Commission oversees the comprehensive plan and subdivision ordinance. It reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding the comprehensive plan, developmental needs, proposed annexations, planned unit developments, and subdivisions of property. 

The board is comprised of seven local citizens appointed by the East Peoria mayor with consent by the City Council. Terms run for three years. Current board members are Richard Cridlebaugh, Corby Gorman, Allen Hahn, Andrew Paulson, Jodi Scott, and Julie Siebert.

Candidates for the open seat must be a resident of East Peoria, interested in serving on a board that deals with various development issues in the city, and enjoy interacting with other residents, business owners and developers. 

Interested candidates should send an email to Ty Livingston, City of East Peoria director of Planning and Community Development, at

Learn more about the Planning Commission.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home - News Carousel